Santa Baby

Last weekend, we bundled Oliver up and braved a winter storm to go meet Santa.  Since we were secretly hoping that Oliver would meltdown on Santa’s lap (I think the incongruity between a terrified baby and a jolly old holiday elf is simply hilarious), we were a little disappointed when he merely sat politely while the PAPArazzi snapped away.  Of course, we are willing to forgive Oliver the drama-free performance since the photos Vik captured are so stinking cute:

Whoa, mister! And I thought my Daddy was hairy!

Asleep on the Job

"All I want for Christmas is to sleep through the night." (I wish!)

Smiling his way to the Nice List

This entry was posted in Christmas, Holidays, Month 09, Oliver. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Santa Baby

  1. Faith says:

    Awesome pics!! Do most places allow you to take your own pics (as long as you buy one too)?

    BTW – I am there with you on sleeping through the night! My LO is 8.5 months old and gets up 1-2 times most nights, even more on other nights. I saw a bib that said “All Mommy wants for Christmas is a silent night” – Amen to that! 😉

    • hautemomma says:

      Thanks! I don’t think it is typical that you get to take your own photos, but there are lots of places in Chicago that let you do so, even if you do not buy any. The Santa we saw was at a special event at a toy store, and they were taking free photos AND letting you take your own — it was awesome!

      I hope we both get a silent night for Christmas 🙂

  2. Mom says:

    So, you are printing these?

  3. Gretchen says:

    my fave is where oliver is wishing to sleep through the night! adorable!

Leave a comment